Permanently cancel/delete your Vonage Video API account.
- Vonage Video API
- Account Status
To Permanently cancel/delete your account, an administrator of the account will need to complete the following steps:
- Log in to your Vonage Video API Account as an administrator.
- Under the left menu, click Account Settings.
- Scroll down to Account Status and select the Cancel tab.
- Click Cancel My Account.
- A message will appear, prompting you to confirm that you want to permanently delete your account. If you wish to continue, enter your administrator account password and click Cancel.
After this is complete, your account will be cancelled immediately.
If you are an active customer, we will reconcile any outstanding charges prior to cancellation. For auditing purposes, accounts cannot be completely purged of all data. However, upon cancellation, you will no longer receive emails from Vonage Video API, and the email address used on your account will be freed so that new accounts may be created using the same email.
Note: Only standard subscriptions can be cancelled from the dashboard. If you have an Enterprise or Priority Account, you will need to contact your account manager to cancel your account.